skip to Main Content

Stroke Society of the Philippines

The Stroke Society of the Philippines (SSP) is a society of physicians, nurses, and other allied health care personnel who take special interest in stroke care, education and research. It was founded in Manila, Philippines on July 13, 1995 by a group of multi-specialty doctors whose interest is helping the country (Philippines) in reducing the incidence of stroke or brain attack thereby reducing the morbidity and mortality of stroke and improve the quality of life of those who suffered and survived stroke here in the Philippines.

Stroke Information

SSP Webinars

Upcoming Events

Stroke Ready Hospitals (May 2021)

Metro Manila

Cardinal Santos Medical Center, San Juan City
Capitol Medical Center, Inc, Quezon City
Chinese General Hospital and Medical Center, Manila City
Jose Reyes Memorial Medical Center, Manila City
Makati Medical Center, Makati City
Metropolitan Medical Center, Manila City
National Kidney and Transplant Institute, Quezon City
Philippine Heart Center, Quezon City
Philippine General Hospital, Manila City
San Juan de Dios Hospital, Manila City
St. Luke’s Medical Center, QC, Quezon City
St. Luke’s Medical Center, Global City, Taguig
The Medical City – Ortigas, Pasig City
University of Santo Tomas Hospital, Manila City
University of the East Memorial Medical Center, Quezon City
Victor R. Potenciano Medical Center, Mandaluyong City
Asian Hospital and Medical Center, Alabang, Muntinlupa City
Delos Santos Medical Center, Quezon City
East Avenue Medical Center, Quezon City
Quirino Memorial and Medical Center, Quezon City
Medical Center Manila, Manila City
Manila Doctors Hospital, Manila City
Perpetual Help Medical Center – Las Piñas City


Baguio General Hospital, Baguio City
Cagayan Valley Medical Center, Tuguegarao City
The Medical City, Clark, Pampanga
Mariano Marcos Medical Center, Ilocos Norte
De La Salle University Medical center, Dasmariña, Cavite
Notre Dame de Chartes Hospital, Baguio
The Medical City – South Luzon, Santa Rosa, Laguna
Calamba Medical Center, Calamba, Laguna
Bataan General Hospital, Bataan
Metro Vigan Hospital, Vigan, Ilocos Sur
Pines City Doctors Hospital, Baguio City
Green City Medical Center, San Fernando City, Pampanga


The Medical City, Iloilo City
Cebu Doctors’ University Hospital, Cebu
Chong Hua Hospital, Cebu
Western Visayas Medical Center, Iloilo City
Riverside Medical Center, Bacolod City
Gov. Celestino Gallares Memorial Hospital, Bohol


Butuan Doctors Hospital, Butuan City
Northern Mindanao Medical Center, Cagayan de Oro
Mayor Hilarion Ramiro, Sr Memorial Medical Center, Ozamiz City
San Pedro Hospital of Davao City, Inc., Davao City
Southern Philippines Medical Center, Davao City
Davao Doctors Hospital, Davao City
Metro Davao Medical and Research Center, Davao City                            Zamboanga Peninsula Medical Center, Zamboanga City

SSP Silver Anniversary Lectures

Dr. Johnny K. Lokin

Dr. Maria Epifania V. Collantes

Dr. Manuel M. Mariano


Do you want to be an active participant of the society?

Back To Top